Department of Computer Science

Farsighted vision, in-depth study accompanied by target-oriented effort of such torchbearers have ushered in an age of computers.

Be it Science or Engineering, medical world or launching Space Shuttles, Study of Universe or global communications, Research and Development or Edutainment , the core ingredient is computer.

The Department of Computer Science, established in 2017, aims to provide high quality education in the field of Computer Science  and Information Technology at undergraduate  and secondary level and to sustain a culture of research and learning that promotes the free pursuit of knowledge.

Programmes Offered

  1. Bachelor of Science (Honors) in Computer Science (CBCS) 3 Years  Download Syllabus
    Eligibility : Higher Secondary (Science) pass with Mathematics as one of the subjects at the Higher Secondary level securing  minimum pass mark in the subject.
    Students of B.Sc. (Honors) Computer Science Programme need to select any one discipline either Mathematics or Physics for their four Generic Elective papers GE1 to GE4.
  2. Bachelor of Science (Honors)  in Computer Science (Non CBCS) -3 Years  Download Syllabus
    Eligibility : Higher Secondary (Science) pass with Mathematics as one of the subjects at the Higher Secondary level securing minimum pass mark in the subject.
    A student taking major in Computer Science must have Mathematics and one of the subjects Physics/Electronics/Statistics as general course at TDS(Sc) level.
  3. Computer Science & Application in Higher Secondary (10+2) Download HS I Year Syllabus  HS II Year Syllabus


The Department of Computer Science has a well equipped air conditioned laboratory housing 20 nos. of Intel 7th Generation Core i3 (7100) desktops , one Intel Xeon AT310 Server, 300 MBPS Speed Wireless ADSL 2/2+ Broadband Routers with USB Ports, Wi-Fi Adapters for all desktops & server, Printer with duplex & networking, Flatbed Scanner and 10KVA online UPS.

All desktops and servers are supported by operating systems like Microsoft Windows 10, Windows Server 2008 R2, MS Office 2016 and Latest Antivirus Software.

Click Here to Visit Computer Science E Library

Faculty Members

Mr. Subrat Chetia, Assistant Professor, HOD
Qualification: MCA (Tezpur University)
Area of Interest : Application Development, Web Technologies, Algorithms

Mr. Bikram Patir, Assistant Professor
Qualification: MCA (Tezpur University), M Tech (Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar)
Area of Interest: Digital Systems, Microprocessor, Computer Architecture

Md. Zaved Iqubal Ahmed, Assistant Professor
Qualification: M Tech (Tezpur University) Pursuing PhD (NIT Silchar)
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence,  Computer Networks, Data structure & DBMS

Staff Members

Mr. Samiran Sahariah, Laboratory Assistant


  • Fee Collect v 1.0: A fee collection application for PDUAM, Dalgaon
    Status : Completed, December 2019
  • Online Admission System: A online admission portal for PDUAM, Dalgaon
    Status: Ongoing